Chocolate

January 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

I found them!

Vegan chocolate. They are called “Chocolove” bars which is appropriate as I LOVE them. Although I’ve eaten two in the past two days, so I think that I will not buy them again for awhile. The point of this vegan month was to get healthy, and vegan or not, I don’t think eating giant chocolate bars is especially healthful.

So far the past few days have been good. More eating out than I expected. PF Changs yesterday for the hubs b-day, and Panera with my mom and sister today. Both were very pleasant experiences, although Changs accidentally gave us the steamed pork instead of the steamed vegetable dumplings, so that was a bit of a shocking bite. Our server was very apologetic however, and we weren’t charged, so yay for free appetizers! I had the Mediterranean vege sandwich without feta cheese at panera, and coffee with soy milk. Both were delightful.

Little more snacking than I would like. Hummus and pita chips have become a close friend these past few days. I think with a more normal school schedule come Monday I will hopefully snack less. I have been trying to control it more today, and I think it’s going better.

Overall I definitely feel better. That’s what’s shocked me the most. It’s only been 4 days, so perhaps it’s more psychological than anything, but regardless I’ve found that I really like how I feel.

Next stop: exercise!

Day 3:

Breakfast: Bagel with soy butter

Lunch: Soy burger with vege chips

Snack: Peppermint chocolate bar, red pepper hummus with pita chips

Dinner: Ma Po Tofu and steamed vegetable dumplings at PF Changs

Day 4:

Breakfast: Strawberry/Banana/Oatmeal smoothie

Lunch: Panera sandwich with chips and coffee with soy

Dinner: TBD…

Happy Wednesday everyone!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Chocolate at inthefullnessofjoy.

meta

